h1

Vote 1 Guy Smiley

November 27, 2010

“Have you already had a sausage in this election?”

– the question they really should ask at the polling booth

Did you vote? We did. Muddy wooden floors, blunt pencils, recycled ballot boxes with new instructions scribbled in texta over the top of the federal election rules, dog yelping from her post tied up outside. Paper cuts from fighting off the people handing out how-to-vote cards.

Earlier this morning:

He: If you were a Muppet, which one would you be?

Me: You mean which one I look like, or which one has the same personality as me?

He: That you look like.

Me: I don’t know…

He: How about Big Bird?

Me: Why? Because I’m tall and hippy? Rude man.

3 comments

  1. You did refer to yourself as a giraffe earlier this week……Well then – which Muppet personality do you have??


  2. My brother just got asked which cartoon character he felt he was most like as part of a pre-date questionnaire (I don’t know either). I have been wondering ever since – who comes up with these questions and what exactly do they hope to get out of them?

    And incidentally The Curmudgeon is the only person for whom I can think of an answer to the muppet question immediately. Too obvious!


    • I prefer the ‘who would play you in a movie’ question.



Leave a Reply

