h1

If you can’t say anything nice…

September 22, 2010

I wrote a big long snarky and quite funny (I thought) post dissecting the Sunday Life magazine that comes in the Age. But, upon re-reading the thing, I got this rumbly feeling that I was perpetuating the very worst of the internets – anonymous, cruel and bilious ranting. So I’m not publishing it. Besides, y’all know the magazine is a steaming pile of dung and don’t need to be told.

So instead, I’m posting something sunshiney and positive. Tra-la!

I ran into an acquaintence at the pool the other day who was wearing one of these red-hot accessories (that’s not me, by the way):

Quick, someone submit this to Photoshop Disasters.

Yup, that’s a piece of foam that straps around one’s midriff. It keeps your torso upright while you flail about with your limbs aproximating the movement of running with none of the knee-crunching, cartilage-tearing impact of foot on pavement. I’ve been curious about it for awhile so she let me borrow it for a bit. I think I might like it. And, novelty! That always helps with motivation to haul my behind off the couch.

Ripple update: Still obsessed. Progressing nicely. Hookety hook.

2 comments

  1. Heya – on a similar note, I’ve been following this particularly storm-in-a-teacup:

    http://theatrenotes.blogspot.com/2010/09/and-what-is-this-blog-about-cameron.html


  2. I get way too much enjoyment out of SL to bag it online – well, most weeks anyway. Admittedly the enjoyment I get is of the snarky variety, so that’s not really saying that much. And besides, who else would tell me all that I’m currently failing at doing in order to be the Modern Melbourne Woman?

    (also – another decluttering column? Shit, how much clutter does she have?? I thought I was bad, but obviously she’s living in one square metre of space surrounded by stuff. No wonder she’s out getting pedicures every week… ;-))



Leave a Reply

