h1

Ripple rage

September 11, 2010

I’m obsessed with ripple-pattern crochet thanks to this very clear and friendly tutorial by Attic24.

I’m turning this pile of hoarded wool skeins*….

…into a ripple blanket.

How is that just a little bit of undulation can turn ordinary old stripes into something I can’t stop looking at?

I’m stricken by the Rage Effect. You know when you’re watching Rage on ABC late at night when you should be in bed and you can’t tear yourself away. You tell yourself, “I’ll just see what the next song is and then I’ll turn in…” and two hours later, you’re still there. I keep saying, “I’ll just finish this colour and then I’ll put it down…”

There’s another unintended syndrome. I’m dying to make and eat Choc Ripple Cake.

*many of which were snatched from the clutches of kindly bestowed upon me by the generous Honey. Thanks again!

4 comments

  1. Livebird, where are you? It has been 9 days since your last post. Don’t you know that the minutiae of your life are essential for my at-work procrastination and happiness? Well?


    • Ooops! Sorry! Will rectify, pronto.


  2. it’s awesome. As the weekend approaches, I will caution you not to crochet and actually watch Rage at the same time, such a squaring of the Rage Effect could have spectacularly disastrous consequences.


    • Oh my, I’m so glad you warned me. I could be stuck in a Moebius strip of time. Egads!



Leave a Reply

