h1

Too much stuff

July 12, 2010

This post will take a while to type. One-handed. The dog is curled up on my left hand. It is impossibly cute.

So, I have too much stuff. I’ve been piling up stuff with a vague “I’ll sell it on eBay” notion, but I never do, because listing things is only slightly sbove pulling the grotesque wad of scummy hair out of the shower drain on my list of Things To Do. It’s ever so tedious.

‘Twould be nice to just have it all vapourise and have the real estate occupied by hoarding returned to living. In the absence of an ACME disintegrating pistol (“brother, when it disintegrates, it really disintegrates”*) the next best thing is to give stuff to people who can use it.

So if you are an acquaintence of mine, be warned – you may have stuff thrust upon you. You are welcome to decline. But you are also very, very welcome to grab everything and run. It has already begun… I gave away an awesome but ill-fitting blue 70s leather jacket yesterday and it felt real nice. But completely bewildered the recipient. Anyone want to submit a shopping list?

*nice Scottish ducky-yellow mohair shawl from the Hoarding Pile to anyone who knows from whence this classic quote was plucked.

2 comments

  1. Is it wrong that I really enjoy pulling out the scummy hair monster from my shower drain?



Leave a Reply

