h1

Three-day weekend

April 17, 2010

I had Friday off (time in lieu, I love you) and marvelled at just how many people don’t work on a Friday. Me and the dog went a-wandering and saw cricketers, diners, walkers, coffee-drinkers, plant-shoppers…. why aren’t all these people at work? And how do I get what they’ve got?

I’ve done some housekeeping and made my sidebar a wee bit nicer. The most exciting bit is the ‘now reading’ section… all you kind folks who sent book suggestions can follow the inevitable improvement of my reading material. I bought a bunch of books at the op shop today – Margaret Atwood, Henry James, even a lil’ ol’ War and Peace (I know, I’m dreaming) – and combined with the Reading List, I’m set for months. Thanks again.

We went to the late session at the NGV last night to marvel at Ron Mueck doing some marvellous headf*@kery (did I just censor myself on my own blog? I belive I did! Next: burquas) with scale. We spent quite a while working out who the Wild Man was looking at.

One comment

  1. marvelled at just how many people don’t work on a Friday.

    I was also marvelling at that on Friday. Thousands of them. Bizarre.



Leave a Reply

