h1

Miranda

April 13, 2010

Last week, I waited quietly at the counter of a posh grocer. “I’ll be with you in a minute, sir,” said the counter guy.

SIR? I was wearing a bright yellow, floral, dress at the time.

But it happens every now and then when you’re over six feet tall and have short hair. It does have a redeeming aspect; you get to make your transgressor feel really, really embarassed when they realise what they’ve done.

It is for this and other reasons that I have become an evangelical fan of Miranda, the six-part sitcom showing on Fridays on ABC2. Never heard of it? Get thee quickly to your iView and catch the back episodes while you still can.

I relate very much to the tall, uncoordinated (physically AND socially), eponymous character. Except my mother is much, much nicer than hers. And Miranda is waaaay funnier than me. Oh, and I do fewer direct-to-camera comments (although now I think of it, does a blog serve this function?)

One comment

  1. Happy about the evangelical recommendation; enjoyed the job episode very much!



Leave a Reply

